Our Team

  • Board of Management
  • Executive Team

Board of Management

Our Board of Management comprise both Koorie and non-Koorie members reflecting our motto of people working towards the broader goal of reconciliation for all Australians.

The Koorie Heritage Trust is also a proud participant in the Observership Program.  Modeled on a similar program that operates in the United States, the Observership Program places talented professionals on non-profit boards for a period of 12 months as Observers. It is a tool to engage emerging community leaders, giving participating non-profit boards an opportunity to mentor the next generation of leaders and to engage new people in the work of their organisations. The program was launched in Melbourne in 2017 with three Indigenous recruits appointed to the Trust Board as Observers.

As part of the 2022 program, we welcome to our Board the following Observers:

  • Elle Richards is a proud Kamilaroi (Gomeroi) woman who possesses a strong interest in and history of community facilitation and project management, predominantly in arts and Indigenous organisations, as well as a raft of experience in research and curriculum design. She is a strong advocate for Indigenous Australians and currently works in Aboriginal Youth Justice whilst also completing her Master of Indigenous Business Leadership.
  • Emily Darnett is a proud Aboriginal woman from the Nipaluna Lands (Hobart region of Tasmania). Emily’s journey to her identity has helped shape the women she has become. Emily is currently undertaking her Doctorate of Clinical Psychology at Swinburne university, with her PhD thesis focusing on practice adjustments psychologists can make to better meet the needs of the Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities.

Executive Team